per soli, coro e orchestra su testo di G. Corti
Instruments: soprano and bass soloists, choir (SATB), piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, 4 percussionists (bells, bass drum, 3 suspended cymbals, tubular bells, 4 gongs, 2 glockenspiel, 2 vibraphones, 2 brass chimes), piano, strings
Composition year: 1996
(c): Suvini Zerboni 1996
Catalogue number: 11022 (score on sale or supplied with the hire material and on perusal)
11023 (material on hire)
Commissions: Orchestre National de Lyon
First performance: Lyon, Orchestre National, 22.3.1996
sopr. S. Cooper, basso K. Deas, cond. Kazushi Ono
Duration: 37'